Tags

,

Lord of the rings online

Epic quest brought me through Aldburg. Had to help Eomer with repairs and even with persuading workers to work (of course, persuading with sword). And then, it was time for another long session about loyalty and treachery. Yes, Broadacres Reeve Frithild with her war council and ill-fated fights.
I can understand Rohirrim wishes to defend their towns to the last. Yet they stand no chance against hordes of Saruman. Evacuation is bad, but it leaves chance to mobilize troops and defeat enemy once and for all. It’s necessery evil. While leaving every Rohirrim to die as heroes is the worst.

So I quested, killing all kinds of stuff, aiding Reeve and sensing treachery. Epic now redirects me to another town – but dear epic, please let me finish with this town first. No need to rush.

Weekend would be without Lotro: travelling to relax to one town. Rohan would wait, NPCs would die anyway.