Tags

,

Lord of the rings online

When we were tyring programming at school, we learned Basic. So, it was a joke to write code like: “10. Goto 10″… Technically it was code,

In Lotro I am having similiar situation. It’s Gundabad ore (“Brilliant skarn”). In G-bad itself it is very rare. Like – 3 nodes near Noble gate and entire 5 nodes in all local mountains. Just to make clear, I must supply 3 alts-prospectors. Would take weeks.
Ok then, let’s try surroundings of tiny village of almost end-game. Well, only Umbar ore. Not to worry, need to ask in Regional. Some kind soul tells town in King’s Gondor and the way to get there. Very well, Bree housing – Midsummer Minas Tirith. From there, to some town and to harvest every node.
The only little problem: I could not. MInas Tirith led me to ride to Osgiliath only and it was old Osgiliath, nothing to do with King’s Gondor.

That’s it. My prospecting stops right there and right now. Option to buy some 1000 ore in Auction house is not an option. And well, Minas Tirith has 4 or 5 maps: MT before battle; MT within battle [big battles]; MT after battle; MT Midsummer. Let us wait for another maps, like “MT after Aragorn”, “MT after Aragorn devastated”, “MT rebuilt”.

In chat got mocked by some player for…well…being in chat. I apologised – sorry, did not want to upset anyone. It did not work. Weird to see that me being in chat makes some persons angry. There were little talks. As usual, Lotro playerbase lives in silence or trolling/mockery. There is nothing in between.

One very kind Hunter aided me with xp grind. Unfortunately, I was defeated too many times. I was the reason of failures, so had to leave. Well, later took some LI xp runes to enhance needed skills. Still, I am too weak for anything serious.

Life in Lotro now became “run easy delvings” thing. Gundabad task items are at the end. Social life is almost non-existent. Sometimes people I knew see me – and just pass by, as if I do not exist. I am almost invisible to all server.

Bloxd

Nothing new, nothing to do. Jumping to random lobbies, got killed by owners/admins at spawn. But hey, if you see anyone in armour and with weapon running to you – leave or make haste to hide. These people want to kill you, it’s 99,78% probability of that.


My online life lost some little thing called fun. I grind or just walk. I have no friends, too little reasons to stay and even less – to leave. There is nothing that excites me or becomes a target to achieve. Everything is in dark grey colour.