Tags

Lord of the rings online

Stormsong was a busy one. Bells of Dale – run at lvl.101. Unfortunately, there was some bug that killed almost everyone. I ran backwards, my group members were faster and did not wait for me. I felt angry: did not contribute to efforts, yet got reward (1 scroll).

Naktieskarys did one run at lvl.101. Nicely done, rewards – 3 Anfalas scrolls.

Stormsong resumed – last run, one scroll. I was effective, dps’ed almost anything, killing every single rat and managing to survive. A pity, one time group leader told “no AoE”. I asked, what then minstrel should do if no AoE? Answer was – “sing”…

Anyway, 4 scrolls which let me to upgrade legendary book. One more legacy fully maxed. I am left with two: Will (most important for Minstrel) and Cry of the chorus. The last is mysterious: with each level it increases some “critical magnitude of heals”. Why the *** should I need magnitude of heals? No idea. I also have one free space for legacy and it could be cheapier to unlock with mithril coins.

Was happy enough to help one player with undead slayer deed: we run through Haudth Iarcith, I killed anything, my friend had just to tell numbers. It was quick and I looted valuable Mathoms. Double profit 🙂

Another run – duo Pelagir with lvl.97 Loremaster.  I was “the most overpowered” and probably looked very mighty. First phase – nice. Second phase (guarding stairs) – nice. Third phase (baricades) – bit problematic. My friend was not high lvl Engineer enough to be effective with barricades. I placed traps, barricades and did side quests, he had to guard supplies and barricades. Then – final phase with catapults, we were really effective and nice. I got platinium and we killed everything that moved.

The day was nice. Of course, high – levelled Loremaster would outperform any Minstrel. LM stands, his pet does all the job, Loremaster just buffs/debuffs.

And so the day has ended. I felt satisfied. Life was really godo in Lotro.

