Tags

, ,

Istaria

Did not log in. Reason – below.

Lord of the rings online

Festival. A bit grindy one and my NaktiesKarys does his best to grind for tokens. Not sure why, maybe just to have ones for next festival should I decide to buy mount and not waste my time.

Helped one player from my former Kinship, Dunedain of the North, to achieve level 40. Call it “power-levelling” or anything – but I enjoyed. it. We ran Sambrog, then Tuckoborough, then again Sambrog. My usual ritual: when entering Sambrog chamber, first use /mock emote on Sambrog. At level 43 he is a mockery. “My” player died only once, later I explained him two simple rules: 1) do not run ahead of me and let me deal with groups; 2) if any problem, run to me, not from me. He listened and I was able to be…efficient.

Terra

Downlod of 25 Gigabytes. Updating, installing, updating…finally, playign. Game done with much love, graphic is good, even anime look is not that bad.

Controls, they were just not for me, I got lost in them, I got almost beaten by lower lvl mobs. Sorry, Terra, you are really good mmo for those who manage your controls (not me though).

And so the day has ended: little impressions. Still looking for something to replace pay-to-win, hardcore mode Lotro (I can gues sthe only harder modern mmo is EVE). I felt unimpressed, lost, without my place in virtual world. Something needs to be done.

Just – what?

