Tags

Istaria

NaktiesKarys has a vault exploding from various stuff. Components for crafting (hutning evil Grulets 100 times untill you get something from them). Trophy tokens (as Lotro’s task items). Crafting formulas I can’t use yet. Armour. jewellery.

After asking Istaria support if it was legal – created a new clone. of course, woman, big and, as they say, BBW. My gosh, life started to be difficult at once. Go and fight 3 grulets – ok, grulet should be no problem. Well, it was for my lvl.3 toon with some second-handed equipment. Had to run from beetles several times. Controls, as I am accustomed to, does not work, but graphic is really improved.

After finishing Spirit isle, went to New Trismus. I k new where to go to, I knew there are new quests- so let’s try. First encounter with skeletons meant disaster: skeletons followed me even through barricades, I was killed and in a bid bad mood. Of course, I probably could ask for help – there was almost a meeting of lvl.100 Dragons – but I did not want to. Guild offered heelp immediately, but I am soloer and will try to solo. After some tries I succeeded, but whole atmosphere in New Trismus was not too encouraging. Everything is ruined, NPCs do nothing to protect town, my skills are inferior to monster’s and I lack money for refurbished equipment.

Money does not rain from heaven, like in Lotro: every single copper is hard to get, too easy to spent. Unless you have an alt – expert in all schools, it could mean too much grind.

After some time I went to Guild House, took some 70 tokens, then logged off, deposited more stuff, logged clone…and so untill some un-needed stuff was transferred. Now my vault has not 3, but some 50 more item space.

Memanwhile, my main toon switched from Tinkerer to Mason: mithril became uneffective to craft and deconstruct. I started to harvest obsidian for our Guild plot. Need to do many manay things quickly if I am to be of any help.

Lord of the rings online

Nothing happened, as usual. Kinship doing raids, suggesting I start ‘improving’ my playstyle, but there is no reason to improve: i am not going to fight in territories higher than lvl.90. Untill then, my skills are more than enough.

 

And so the wekeend has ended. Experience with clone in Istaria is interesting, although a bit difficult. But life is good after all in Istaria.

