Tags

Istaria

Time was short even for Istaria – thus finished run in Dralk. Switched to another, better place near plot. A place with Cobalt motherload, so I have to do lesser runs. Run to vault – deposit ore – run back to Cobalt. However, the plot owner has very high ambitions. Lots of tier 5 job, which means 120 cobalt sheeting and 200 cobalt joining for one storage silo. And he has some 30 silos on his plot.

To make things worse, there is Obsidian – only gatherable near Dralk with vaults far, far away. And each silo needs same 120/200 sheetings and jointings.

in Guild chat we joked all the time and I felt it was just great spent time.

Lord of the rings online

Task items finished, now I log in my toon for some chat and Hobbit present. Asking if anyonje played Everquest with its non-existent controls. Players regard Istaria as “crafting game” and offer me to stay in lotro.

I am not leaving it once and for all. Developers and ruling 100 players wanted people like me (and there are hundreds, thousands of them) to get out – I simply comply. Logic is not wellcome in official forums, casual f2p PvE opinion would never be listened to in official forums. But if you propose to take something off players, if you scream “more hardcore, me ownz anything” – you will be listened to (just do not ask for raids).

Maybe one day Lotro will return to its normal, softcore state and the same day I will come back to activity. Not now, not this year/

And so the day has ended – a fun cobalt madness in Istaria with some good chat.

