Tags

, ,

Lord of the rings online

NaktiesKarys was not active: nothing left to do at level 100. Vytautaz turned in task items and logged off. DunedanMule was crafting.

Stormsong was lucky enough to run Forges of Khazad Dum, complete local Troll slayer (advaced) and advance many of its deeds. Loot was not important, except LI experience runes. I ran Hytbold dailies as I do every day – both for xp, reputation and Hytbold tokens. When I have enough tokens, I will rebuild everything. One run – one town. So far things are good, was killed only once and one time ran into Uruk warleader and some archers: hardly escaped…

Afer Hytbold and forges, had nothing left to do – started running Urugarth and Carn Dum slayer deeds. These should increase some of my “virtues”. This time I am more cautious, knowing it would take time to complete – but I have enough time.

Yes, forgot to mention Hobbit presents:one day received 50 Mithril coins. At least something usefull from these lame presents.

We talked in Kinship chat about Gondor, quests and why do I dislike Gondor and Big Failures Battles. Gondor starts wrong – in lvl.95 area you see high level Raid-level warband. Gondor end wrong – with too grindy daily tasks, where you have RNG to win RNG for the sake of RNG. You have a clone of Forochel Grim slayer. You cannot advance reputation. And you have good armour gated behind the Great wall of China v.2.0. Also, Gondor has very low return of investment and Dol Amroth’s architecture is just awful. Cloned bearded faces everywhere, stairs that leads to death should you ride warsteed, very wise guards (“we took every single guard out of the town…surprise surprise, Corsairs took it!”). I cannot find anything I could like in this region now. I cannt find anything I could like in any future regions of Gondor. Same ugly faces on buildings, same grind in the name of grind? No, thanks.

And so the day has ended. I had -at last!- some activity and this was good. Days are normal once again in Lotro.

