Tags

,

Lord of the rings online

NaktiesKarys was the only active yesterday. And almost all day went wrong.

Initially things were good: I helped kinnies with Sambrog, noticed lvl.69 Minstrel in action (performed better than me; one shot – one kill) and only in crowd arreas did my shing-shing help. There were 2 Sambrogs, then another kinnie asked for help with Rottenheart, an awfull Wildermore warband.

Oh, he received a quest? That means my chance, I rushed to Forlaw, tried to take that quest, no such one, hurried without quest (if there is no quest, why to look for it?). Evil tree was here, I had very hard times with it, sometimes almost killed and only some miraculous heals helped me from defeat. Later I was asked if I needed to kill another warband, I declined. Since it is not soloable, it is not for me. Returned to Forlaw. Took Wildermore recovery quests…only to realize I picked wrong NPC and these cursed 2 warband were on my list. Then, found another hard quest, “Scylfig, target shooting”. I had 4 flags, 2 green, 2 blue, had to shoot when near to them, some time was spent and quest was failed. I cursed it yet another time, left intansce, chose easier quests (done them hundreds of times), when one kinnie offered help. I rejected: I do not believe this quest is doable at all.

I was really angry. I asked in kin chat, using many masked F words, what the ***  is wrong with my Champion, where did I *** it up so that anyone outperforms me? There was no answer that would answer my questions. Outdated equipment? Yes, it is, but not that outdated, sometimes I feel I would perform same with, say, lvl.50 armour. Weapons with some wrong statuses on it? Maybe, but other things are absolutely right on them, they have good DPS and are maxed. War steed is good, though his LI is outdated (lvl.85 one). However, I use all offensive skills on it. Someone pointed to virtues: yes, these are a bit outdated, but that’s all thanks to Turbine. They tied some virtues with Moria deeds and all I have are impossible deeds or taking too many time to finish. Plus, since it is Moria, you won’t find any fellowship here. So, there was no answer that could point out to problem. And where am I expected to get quality armour if I do not extremely hard Big Battles? To do Big Battles, I must have good equipment and be high tier Enginner, and to have good equipment and be high tier Engineer, I need to perform good in Big Battles.

Thus, I did some simple quests, turned in some task items and left being angry. Once again I feel my toon out-dated, under-equipped with zero chance to get any quality items. What’s the good of talks, when equipment I need just do not drop even from lvl.95 instances? Crafted one is told to be no match for instances (and yesterday we had no lvl.95 instance).

And so the day has ended, I had earned zero Turbine points, zero Hytbold tokens and felt just grumpy. Day was kind of bad and uninspiring in Lotro

