Tags

, ,

Lord of the rings online

Following the advice, went to Moria. Killed some monsters, receiving 75 xp per kill. Given I need 200.000 xp to level 57 – some 3000 monsters are needed. Just great: if I kill a monster every 1 minute, that’s 50 hours of non-stop gameplay, provided items do not wear, I loot nothing and monsters spawn at the same place.

Switched to harvesting metals. Things went a bit better (some 45 xp per harvesting + some 20-30 for smelting + some for making weapons), but still very time consuming. And then I realised it was a dead end.

Angmar is either grey or very dangerous. Moria (and therefore Lothlorien) is not and will never be an option: a very dangerous and grumpy maze impossible to navigate alone. I was left with no option to advance and no will to advance.

Purchased Premium wallet, it saved me some place in the vault. Went to Enedwaith, mined some Khazad iron/gold…and left alone. Kinship sometimes just ignores me, not answering even to “hello” or “hey folks, may I ask one question about NN?”. Only one person offered help and one wise and good person listened to me yesterday.

Thank you, Turbine, for ruining all the fun for medium-level player. You left me sad, depressed and lonely. Chats in your over-powered regions are dead, usually there are zero players around and I have not heared about any Kinship’s raid to ANgmar/Moria (except the Rift).

End of weekend, end of any fun in Lotro. All that I can do is harvest metal ore so that I always have reserve. No hunting, no questing, no deeds left: just empty cold unfriendly world.

