Tags

, ,

Lord of the rings online

NaktiesKarys was mostly offline, resting, preparing for further Western Rohan deeds. My new Minstrel, Xaab, was active.

I followed advice found on one blog and levelled Xaab in Ered Luin. Had to strictly follow instructions, though sometimes I did things for fun. Levelling took really little time, was not time consuming and I have earned more than I would normally earn in the same time in Bree.

First of all – the class. Ministrel may be agressive self-healing ranged monster. One shot, enemy dead; if not dead, another (weak) ballade kills. Distance is some 30-35 meters, so minstrel does feel safe. When it comes to aggro, squishy minstrel with just 1 melee attack is in trouble – this is where I had to use health potions….and self heals. Ministrel is limited to ligh armour only and cannot dual wield – so it’s very, very limited in close combat. However, things are better if you choose red trait line (agressive one). I one-shotted weaker enemies and strong ones required maximum of 3 shots (1 miss, one hurts, third kills).

So – Minstrel proved to be awesome class and probably demanding since it can heal self, others and even revive. Maybe I should have taken this class instead of Champion (but the question is what to do in close combat, like Moria, when ranged attacks are of little use?).

I did almost all Ered Luin deeds, leaving only Hendroval slayer (advanced) unfinished. Then, according to instructions, returned to Archet, little burned Archet. Here, my toon paid for two house upkeeps, sold loot…and prepared for new adventures.

And so the day has ended, I really enjoyed my Minstrel, am determined to use it longer than just Bree deeds and Shire exploration. I had 282 Turbine points, that’s some 120 earned per day (not exactly 130 as I was supposed to, but still close). The day has been superb in Lotro.

