Tags

, ,

Lord of the rings online

NaktiesKarys spent almost all day fighting in HD region (yes, it’s Rohan, but I continue to call it Helm’s Deep). Quests are really good, landscape is done good and the uneasy atmosphere is everywhere. I saw towns demolished by evil, I was encouraging people to flee to safety. Had to extinguish fires and improve barricades. Had to listen to sad story of one lady – she was forced to marry Thane she did not love, her heart was with another man. I listened to her story, it was really interesting.

And then the battles. Enemies are mostly mounted, battles are hard because now enemies form groups. You could see that Half-Orc rider you need to kill…but what about 2 Half-orc warriors and 1 Goblin-defiler nearby? Sometimes I ran into hard situations with these…but still managed. One tragic assault: unwise group of Rohirrim decided to retake their fortress. They killed lots of of Orcs, but lost their leader and were angry on me. Why on me, I was protecting as much as I could, dear Rohirrims, it was your plan to assault!

Reputation: HD region features both Eorlingas and Helmingas. So far Eorlingas is easy one, every quest rewards with their reputation.

I was interested in quests, be it main or side ones. Now I am just ‘devouring’ the content enjoying everything (well, except my HDD works very slow that makes combat difficult). I enjoy fighting named monsters, getting prisoners free, listening to NPCs’ stories. Landscape is nice, Rohan is truly a masterpiece of Turbine (and of course, Evendim).

At the end of the day responded to kinnies ask for help – we did level 30 instance. We swept away all opposition, be it wolves, dwarves or giants. It was quick, I received marks and medaillions.

And so the day has ended, I had 12 Turbine points (first reputation with Eorlingas), reached level 92 and am prepared for further adventures. Region is great, mood to fight everything exists – life is just superb in Lotro.

