Tags

, ,

Lord of the rings online

There was no time to waste – NaktiesKarys rushed to Helm’s Deep. However, guard felt I was still banned from these lands, so needed to make some runs forwards and backwards before guard allowed me into these lands.

Eastern Rohan is just great. Landscape, iconic locations, even aging king Theoden. I enjoyed these quests remembering what I saw in movies. Grima’s intrigues, Gandalf’s return, iconic houses with horse images…and iconic phrase that “your hand needs your sword to regain strenght”.

A pity, Grima escaped. Too early/too late, and as in movie King did not kill this…creature. And I really wished I could slain him and then stomp it into the ground. Turbine is so humanistic.

I watched the King leaves to battle, with his armies of Riders of Rohan. And then it was up to me to help those staying: search for info about Grima’s betrayal only to find he had allies and fight those; help one NPC to pack her belongings; finally, persuade citizens to leave to safety.

Only then I was given quests to ride to other towns and do quests there. Started killing mounted Urucs (warriors and pillagers). Received exploration deed.

In short: region is great to feel its atmosphere and explore. Quests are (so far) non-problematic, but return value of the region is low: I suppose it to be 300 TP at maximum (200 Tp counted after wiki +50 TP for another faction reputation +50 TP that may be not listed on wiki). Armour for quest completion is worse that Hytbold one, so all this stuff is for sale only.

And so the day has ended, I was very satisfied with HD atmosphere and had same 7 Turbine points. New adventures begins, life is one again superb in Lotro.

