Tags

, ,

Lord of the rings online

NaktiesKarys succesfully retired from officers: quit Kinship, then rejoined as Kinsman. It’s over then. Some players were asking why and I answered to one of them. Gave detailed list what was happening. He said it was not good – obviously, it was not good, if player leaves Officer ranks, something is not good with the player, Kinship or game.

To my rejoicement that player organized one skirmish and one raid in Moria. he is lvl.64, I’m lvl.58, soon we had a tank – lvl.50s Guardian. We went, we killed and looted. I tried to stay alive and do all I could, damage monsters as hard as I could. It was a bit hard to top levelĀ  monsters since they were immune to stun and my attacks did some 7-22 damage. But still, it’s better than nothing: we won 2 times in a row, I finished several Moria deeds, received reputation, advanced Legendary weapons by two levels, looted one piece of Jewellery for lvl.61 and was quite happy with the raids. Unfortunately, was killed as teleported to Bree: raiding was over.

However, I returned to Moria alone. While in instance, looted item I had to show to one Dwarf in Moria. Dwarf was satisfied and gave some 5000 legendary item experience points. Then, one player asked if anybody “was in Moria/Eregion”. I answered – who better than me knows how hard is it to hear eternal silence?

Player – brave lvl.46 Dwarf – wanted to do quests in Eregion and I helped him. We rode together, two Dwarves, sometimes joking about monsters. Calling named monsters – noobs, like “noob owned. what’s next?” and the death of the last was commented – “Another self-confident noob owned”. I was happy with it: we both loved Eregion, sunny and green. We both were Dwarves and he even called me a brother, brother of Khazad. Together we smashed any enemy we encountered, together we did all the quests we could (except fellowship one) and together we had no need to fear anything in battlefield. I think we finished 2 regions in one run. This player is very enthusiastic about Dwarves, loves everything Dwarven-related and rushes to enter Moria. He will either love it or hate it, there’s no in between about Moria. And maybe we could do quests together, he and me – if he could navigate there. I could do the fighting, he could do navigating.

Unfortunately, had to log off: it was time to sleep. I understood I dislike Moria, even hated to look at the map, knowing I would be lost there without help (and there was no help, local chat had one message only).

And so the day has ended. I felt kind of satisfied. Maybe life in Lotro is becoming easier once again.

